The Value of Risk Management in Mining

Webinars / The Value of Risk Management in Mining

The Value of Risk Management in Mining

The Overview and Agenda:

This webinar is co-hosted by Sword GRC and Coal & Minerals Asia.

There will be two presentations as well as a fireside discussion at the end. This includes:

  • “Practical learnings from risk management improvement projects in mining.” Jean-Michel Bour, BHP, Rio Tinto, Consultant.
  • “Beyond Project Risk Management.” Dean Stewart, Project Risk Manager.
  • Fireside Discussion: “Experience from the coal face: How risk management has returned value to the business?”.
Details:

Date

Region

Duration

Time 

Wednesday, 18 November, 2020

APAC

1 hour 30 mins

Jakarta, Indonesia – 12:00 pm

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – 13:00 pm 

Melbourne, Australia – 16:00 pm

 

Date – Wednesday, 18 November, 2020

Region – APAC

Duration – 1 hour 30 mins

Time

  • Jakarta, Indonesia – 12:00 pm

  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – 13:00 pm 

  • Melbourne, Australia – 16:00 pm

     

Register Now!
Thank you for filling out the form.
A confirmation will be sent to your email shortly.

The Speaker:
[Webinar Portrait] Jean-Michel Bour
Jean-Michel Bour

Consultant (BHP/Rio Tinto)

Jean-Michel has over 20 years of experience in the mining industry, including a long stint at BHP where his last responsibilities were to the roll-out of a risk transformation project across global functions. Since going freelance in 2019, he has been working with other miners such as Rio Tinto to help them develop their risk culture, capabilities and processes towards good practice.

[Portrait] Dean Stewart
Dean Stewart

Project Risk Management

Dean has over 40-years’ experience in Governance, Risk Management, Assurance, Compliance and Insurance in industries and projects covering; Oil & Gas; Mining; Infrastructure on road and railways; Insurance and Banking. He is experienced in areas of risk on; Projects Schedule & Cost Risk Analysis, Quantitative & Qualitative assessments, Safety, Environment, Quality, Reputation, Legal &Regulatory. Dean has successfully implemented risk management with corporations and projects by engaging and educating people at all levels from the board room to the coal face to ensure success.

Hosted with:

To view Coal & Minerals Asia magazines, please click here.