Managing Emerging Operational Risk in Times of Uncertainty

Webinars / Managing Emerging Operational Risk in Times of Uncertainty

Managing Emerging Operational Risk in Times of Uncertainty

Overview of the Webinar:

Topics that will be covered in the webinar are as follows:

  • Painting a broad risk landscape
  • Unpacking different types of risks and make sense of what matters
  • Focus in on emerging operational risks
  • Describe how various biases create “blind spots” for organisations
  • Sharing frameworks on how to make sense of emerging risks
  • Outlining a framework for Organisational Resilience making the link to management of operational risks
Details:

Date

Region

Duration

Time 

Thursday, 3rd December, 2020

UK, EU & USA

1 hour

Chicago, USA – 10:00 am CST

New York, USA – 11:00 am EST

London, UK – 16:00 pm BST

Paris, France – 17:00 pm CET

Date – Thursday, 3rd December, 2020

Region – UK, EU & USA

Duration – 1 hour

Time

  • Chicago, USA – 10:00 am CST
  • New York, USA – 11:00 am EST
  • London, UK – 16:00 pm BST
  • Paris, France – 17:00 pm CET
Register Now!
Thank you for filling out the form.
A confirmation will be sent to your email shortly.

The Speakers:
David Lannoy Portrait
David Lannoy

Associate Director of Risk Training & Practices

David is the Associate Director of Risk Training & Practices at Chapelle Consulting. He has gained vast experience in risk management over the last 20 years. He has worked in a wide range of sectors such as public service, finance, telecommunication, and life sciences.

David’s key achievement is bringing enterprise risk management and internal control to a higher level of maturity in international organisations. Among others, he has worked for the Committee of Regions, the European Economic and Social Committee, and the European Border and Coast Guard Agency.

David has been admitted to the Institute of Risk Management (IRM) in London as a Specialist Member and Chairman of the Belgium-Luxembourg Regional Group of the IRM. He is also a Certified ISO 31000 Risk Manager Certified Internal Control Professional.

Learn more about David and Chapelle Consulting by clicking here.

[Portrait] Michael Malone
Dr. Michael Malone

CEO & Founder of Risk & Regulatory consultancy firm

Michael is an Irish national, with over 20 years of experience working in the pharmaceutical industry having roles across the entire value chain spanning from research to asset management.

Michael is currently a consultant and trainer in the area of Enterprise Risk Management and the CEO and founder of a Risk and Regulatory (R&R) consultancy firm. He has consulted for and trained both private and public organizations across various sectors.

Michael is an associated Lecturer at the Solvay Business School and an accredited trainer with the Institute of Risk Management.